What I Talk About When I Talk About Running

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running
Goodreads

I took up running in the last six months as part of a physical requirement of a test I was taking. The process was long and slow, but my aim was a slow and steady pace of 5 or 6 miles per hour, or 10-12 minute mile.

I had this book in possession for a while. You’ll be surprised that I never read any of Mr. Murakami’s famous books such as Norwegian Wood or 1Q84. I wanted to read a book about running, and was surprised that Mr. Murakami wrote one. His writing is warm, funny, and makes me feel that we are not that different as runners: the struggles, meditation, the journey. I highly recommend this to all runners.

7 thoughts on “What I Talk About When I Talk About Running

  1. That’s true. I’m on the same page. I’ve never read any of his books before I read this one. It’s a nice book. Did you achieve your target anyway? 🙂

Leave a Reply

