Legal Mavericks

15ccf781-9f5e-419a-b006-1e1fc9cf5afc.15ccf781-9f41-4d77-a7a0-aabf89328213
Cosmopolitan HK

To be honest, I’ve lost faith in TVB drama years ago. I lost interest in watching TVB dramas back-to-back some time around 2003, and some time around 2007 I’ve lost track on what’s TVB’s newest offerings, only down to one drama every other year. This is in contrast to the 80’s and 90’s when I know every show like the back on my hand. I will dig around and share the first show I ever watched on TVB.

So I was cautiously optimistic when I saw Legal Mavericks. Vincent Wong was pretty good in Over Run Over. Sisley Choi was hard to watch in Speed of Life, but it was probably her first or second drama, so I consider this checking back in to see if she made progress.

I like the back stories so far. Hope Man is a litigator who is also blind. Vincent Wong did his homework and make sure his portrayal of a blind person as a sighted person is convincing. Sisley Choi is better, though I think she’s not taking advantage of how much room she can work with Deanie, a buck tooth, scar-faced paralegal who has feelings for Hope Man.

I will keep watching this show.

Author: GD

Watch way too much TV. Twitter: http://twitter.com/GenDamselfly

Leave a Reply

